To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


RSS feed

Subscribe in a reader

This site is an Amazon Associate. We earn from qualifying purchases.


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
1991 - Popular favorites: Sand in the Vaseline PDF Print E-mail
sand in the vaseline
'Sand In The Vaseline' is the extended edition of the compilation album 'The Best of: Once In A Lifetime' and released for the US market.

It contains a chronological survey of all ten regular Talking Heads albums, completed with 2 early demos ('Sugar On My Tongue' and 'I Want To Live'), the first-ever single 'Love -> Building on Fire', the rare B-side track 'I Wish You Wouldn't Say That', the track 'Sax And Violins' (originally released on the soundtrack for the Wim Wenders movie 'Until The End Of the World') and 3 newly mixed leftovers from later albums: 'Gangster Of Love' was based upon an instrumental track recorded during the sessions for 'Naked', the single 'Lifetime Piling Up' and the Speaking In Tongues leftover 'Popsicle'.

Besides the double CD, 'Sand In The Vaseline' was also released as limited edition triple LP package, pressed on high quality vinyl.


  • Sugar On My Tongue
  • I Want To Live
  • Love -> Building On Fire
  • I Wish You Wouldn't Say That
  • Psycho Killer
  • Don't Worry About The Government
  • No Compassion
  • Warning Sign
  • The Big Country
  • Take Me To The River
  • Heaven
  • Memories Can't Wait
  • I Zimbra
  • Once In A Lifetime
  • Crosseyed And Painless
  • Burning Down The House
  • Swamp
  • This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)
  • Life During Wartime (Live)
  • Girlfriend Is Better (Live)
  • And She Was
  • Stay Up Late
  • Road To Nowhere
  • Wild Wild Life
  • Love For Sale
  • City Of Dreams
  • Mr. Jones
  • Blind
  • (Nothing But) Flowers
  • Sax And Violins
  • Gangster Of Love
  • Lifetime Piling Up
  • Popsicle

Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates