To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


RSS feed

Subscribe in a reader

This site is an Amazon Associate. We earn from qualifying purchases.


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
Sin Mucho Sentido: a latin Tribute to Stop Making Sense PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 24 November 2014 14:21

Sin Mucho Sentido album coverBrooklyn based label Ponk Records released “Sin Mucho Sentido: A Tribute to Talking Heads” on November 21st. The album celebrates the 30th anniversary of the iconic concert film and album “Stop Making Sense” with ten covers recorded by some of the finest Latin indie artists on the label.

Full track list:
1. Psycho Killer - Torreblanca feat. Dan Zlotnik (México)
2. Swamp - El Sueño de la Casa Propia feat. Entrópica (Chile)
3. Slippery People - Ulises Hadjis feat. Presidente (Venezuela)
4. Burning Down the House - Sonido San Francisco (México)
5. Girlfriend is Better - Miss Garrison (Chile)
6. Once in a Lifetime - Andrés Landon feat. Pedro Villagra (Chile/México)
7. What a Day That Was - Balancer (Colombia/Puerto Rico/USA)
8. Life During Wartime - Protistas (Chile)
9. Take Me to the River - Coronel feat. (México)
10. This Must Be the Place - Sokio feat. Amanda Dora (Chile/USA)

“Sin Mucho Sentido” is available on iTunes


Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates